Florida Driver's Education & Traffic School
Course For Drivers provides access to Driver's Education & Traffic School classes.
Driver's education programs may be sought by new drivers attempting to obtain a learner's permit or a drivers license in the state of Florida for the first time.
Traffic school classes, also known as defensive driving courses, are taken after a traffic violation or citation, to adjust or prevent changes to driving record points, or as part of a court or legal order.
Insurance discount courses are also available and may be taken to potentially lower insurance rates for mature drivers.
We are proud to be affiliated with I Drive Safely, a nationally recognized online traffic school and driver's education company that boasts over fifteen years of experience, over five million customers, and more state approvals than any other provider.
Our Driver's Education & Traffic School is 100% online and self-paced, which allows you to start and stop at any time and as often as necessary to accommodate your schedule.
The course can also be taken on any device that has access to the Internet:
- Desktop computers
- Laptop computers
- Smart phones
You can even start on one device and continue on another!
Your Driver's Education & Traffic School certificate comes backed by a 100% money-back guarantee.
If your certificate is not accepted for any reason, contact us and let us know. We will refund you the full price of the course.
Low Prices With No Hidden Fees
Course For Drivers offers low-priced, online Driver's Education & Traffic School programs. Beware of other sites that claim to offer the lowest prices as they often charge hidden fees that add up quickly.
Visit our state directory for more information regarding program availability and pricing for your particular state.
Our online defensive driving class can help in dismissing a traffic violation and keep your insurance rates from increasing after receiving a traffic ticket in the state of Florida. Our program is 100% online allowing you to take the class online and at your own pace.
This online Florida defensive driving course is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV). Take this Florida four hour basic driver improvement course to dismiss a traffic ticket and avoid points on your driving record. This program is also known as the Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC) and may be required when you were found to be at fault for an accident or have been in two or more collisions within one year.Start now for only $25.89
This eight hour intermediate driver improvement course is Florida DHSMV approved. Take this course if you have received two traffic citations within a one year period. This class may also be known as the 8 hour advanced (adv) course, the 8 hour (basic) DDS, the 8 hour driving course, or the 8 hour DDC (defensive driving course).Start now for only $55
This 12 hour advanced driver improvement (ADI) course is Florida DHSMV approved. Take this course if you have a revoked or suspended license, have been asked by the court to take an ADI course, are applying for a hardship license, frequently break traffic laws, or received two traffic citations within a one year period. This class may also be known as the 12 hour advanced (adv) course, the 12 hour (basic) DDS, the 12 hour driving course, or the 12 hour DDC (defensive driving course).Start now for only $63
New Drivers / Driver's Education
Teenagers and new adult drivers in the state of Florida are required to complete a driver's education program. Below, you will find a link to a driver's education course as well as access to a preparation course and practice tests to help you prepare for your exam.
All new drivers in Florida are required to complete this drug and alcohol course as a prerequisite to earning a learner’s permit. This drug and alcohol awareness class is sometimes referred to as the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course (TLSAE seminar) or the Alcohol Drugs Accident Prevention training (A.D.A.P.T.). This first-time driver course has been approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV). Anyone 14 to 17 years of age may complete this program.Start now for only $27
If you have already completed the drug and alcohol course, and are under the age of 17, you are now qualified to take your online permit exam. Take your exam and get your results immediately.Start now for only $32.95
Insurance Discounts / Mature Drivers
Our defensive driving class has been designed to provide additional driver education to experienced drivers. The goal of the course is to provide a refresher of vital driving topics to mature drivers.
This Florida mature driver improvement course is Florida DHSMV approved. Once you successfully complete this Florida online mature insurance reduction course, you can earn a 10% to 15% reduction in your auto insurance premiums which can add up to big savings! Check with your insurance company to see how much you can save by completing this Florida mature driver program.Start now for only $25.89